Familial Feasts ( by Maya )

Yesterday was Father’s Day in many countries. If you could dedicate a holiday to a more distant relative, who would it be — and why? – daily prompt

It’s definitely to my grandma!
My grandma is getting old and I think there aren’t lots of time to spend with her. She always cares about my sister and me.
Since my mother passed away , she always misses my mother.
It’s natural because it’s her daughter. I guess it’s harder to accept the reality as a mother to lose a kid than as a kid.
I always think her life was just a shorter than usual people but she gave us huge love.
My grandma said I wish I could be her. I couldn’t she her.
So I need to send her hope to live. We could get over this reality together.

One thought on “Familial Feasts ( by Maya )

  1. Pingback: Happy faux-liday | Prairie Views

Leave a Reply

